Contact Us

Our experienced team can help.

Reviews

At Ultimate Aire Systems we strive for 100% satisfaction in everything we do. We value your opinion and invite you to tell us and others about your experience with us. Please take a few moments to tell us what you think by leaving us a review here on our website or on any of these popular review sites.

Read what other customers have said about us.

All trademarks or brands on this page are registered by their respective owner and are not affiliated with our company, nor do they endorse or sponsor our products or services.

See What Our Customers Have to Say -
26 Reviews

Teresa Plateroti
07/14/2021
Customer service is top notch when it comes to Jeff and his team. We’ve done business with them for over 30 years. They are hard working, reliable, professional and will go above and beyond to make sure you’re happy and satisfied. What more could you ask for. They are the best around. Very professional and knowledgeable in their field.
Chris Flock
06/21/2021
Flockhaet
06/18/2021
Located in New Provodence
Dave was very knowledgeable... I would recommend him to work on any Carrier system. He was the only one that could figure the problem I was having with my AC. He is very good at what he does. I will be using you guys from now on!
Service: System Repair
Expertise
Cleanliness
Daniel DeFeo
06/15/2021
They showed up on time, work knee and left my property clean in the new scrolling blower is the best thing that ever happened to this house! Quiet and effective, I would definitely use your services again
Gary Balady
06/07/2021
Located in Hawthorne
Jeff Clapp and his team did an outstanding job installing a state of the art, quiet and efficient central air conditioning system in my parents 50 year old home. Jeff provided a clear and custom estimate to our job, and Roseann from the office was remarkably responsive to work timelines and questions along the way. The team was professional, respectful and highly skilled. We are looking forward to a cool and comfortable summer the first in 50 years!
Service: New System Installation
Expertise
Cleanliness
Bill Halas
05/14/2021
Ultimate Aire Systems came highly recommended to me by a friend to replace my aging air condition system. My experience with them was exceptional from the initial sales process to the on-site installation! Anthony, my salesperson, was personable, professional, extremely knowledgeable about their product line, and offered us several recommended options that would meet our needs and budget. Installation of the new system was overseen by Jeff, the owner, and his crew was simply amazing … their punctuality, professionalism, passion for perfection in the quality of the work, and respect for our home (placing runners where they would be walking through the house and thorough clean-up when the job was done). It is indeed rare these days to see such an extraordinary focus on customer delight and pride in workmanship as Ultimate Aire has demonstrated to us. I highly recommend them and would give them more than 5 stars if I could.
David M.
05/01/2021
Loved that they showed up next day as promised. What they quote is what you pay. Covid safe and knowledgeable about HVAC. Can only give them high praise!
Donna Arenal
04/27/2021
This review I am writing is so long overdue , as I always wanted to thank this company for helping me out in emergency situations promptly. As a previous business owner for a pet hotel , I was in a situation where it was 100 degrees and my central air broke down having a full house of boarding dogs . My landlord didn’t respond to my calls for the urgency , so I contacted Ultimate Air for this emergency call to fix the air ASAP so the dogs could be comfortable . Not only , did they come ASAP when I mentioned my situation with the business and well being of the animals , they fixed the unit which was the condenser and I thought it was very reasonable since it was an emergency call . Moving forward , I had began to use this company for any repairs or service etc , and will definitely use them on my house for a new central air unit in the next few months. This company obviously, took in consideration of the animals being hot and for that alone they should get 10 stars , and on top of that , they were so nice to deal with , and caring . They were there for me when I needed them the most , and for being a business owner it’s something I won’t forget . Thank you again for all your services !!
Jeff L.
03/24/2021
Very professional wasted no time installing our unit clean and polite. Great to have our system working dealt with them before will do again would and do...
K Gerding
01/29/2021
Located in Chatham
We've worked with Jeff and Roseanne and the UlimateAire team for over a decade, and they are wonderful. They are courteous, professionsal, and go out of their way to help in any way. I can't recommend them enough! Thanks, Roseanne, for all your help with our recent "furnace emergency"! Much appreciated!
Service: System Repair
Expertise
Cleanliness
Sue Bellofatto
01/24/2021
Located in Wayne
I would highly recommend Ultimate Aire! They're knowledgeable, very helpful and reasonably priced.
Service: New System Installation
Expertise
Cleanliness
Carol L
01/21/2021
Ultimate Aire came highly recommended by a friend and I was not disappointed. They definitely lived up to what my friend said and I would give them a 10 Star rating if I could. Any contact with Ultimate Aire has always been wonderful. My recent call to the office was answered by a very pleasant woman, she listened to my issue and was able to provide me with an appointment the next day. The service technician was punctual, knowledgeable and friendly. He explained what I thought was problem wasn't and put my mind at ease. Also, he wore a mask and covers over his shoes to keep my carpets clean. My personal opinion is that it is very rare to find a company that provides good and honest service. Since this is what I found with Ultimate Aire, they deserve to get acknowledged and recommended to others.
Wayne Miller
01/20/2021
As a landlord and contractor having a reliable subcontractor is worth their weight in gold ultimate is second to None there is no other option
Carol Rich Dunkel
12/10/2020
HIGHLY recommended 5* Company!!! Service was outstanding and it was all done in a timely fashion. Owners are wonderful to deal with! Hard to come by these days.
Counseling S.
12/09/2020
I have been a customer of ultimate air for over 20 yrs --Jeff and roseanne are always responsive to my calls and they are honest and fair I highly...
David Sheldon
07/05/2019
Giovanni Citro
06/28/2019
Guys where great and worked very efficiently considering the high temp in the attic they were not fazed and got the job done like champs. Install of brand new central air conditioner. All new duct work took guys two days! Phenomenal job unit works great! Came in got job done and did it cleanly and professionally. I had a few follow up questions and was answered promptly to take care of what needed. Would highly recommend !!
Giovanni
06/28/2019
Located in Bllomfield
Guys where great and worked very efficiently considering the high temp in the attic they were not fazed and got the job done like champs. Install of brand new central air conditioner. All new duct work took guys two days! Phenomenal job unit works great! Came in got job done and did it cleanly and professionally. I had a few follow up questions and was answered promptly to take care of what needed. Would highly recommend !!
Service: New Central Air Conditioner install
Terri S
06/25/2019
Located in Lincroft
From start to finish it was a pleasure dealing with Ultimate Air. I recently moved and needed to finish the central air for my home. I contacted two other vendors that were recommended, neither called me back. Ultimate Air returned my call timely and set up an appointment for the estimate. From start to finish Ultimate Air was a pleasure to deal with, from the initial estimate to scheduling the install to following up to ensure everything was working well. With all the rain scheduling the install was challenging but Ultimate Air was accommodating. I would recommend Ultimate Air to everyone – Family, Friends, Neighbors and coworkers. In addition the service technician noticed an issue with my furnace, he took note of it, let me know what the issue was and that it needed service soon so that this would not develop into a larger problem. I wish all service providers were this professional!
Service: Air Conditioning
Lou C.
10/13/2017
Located in Boonton Township
After dealing with a Home Warranty company and three HVAC companies that didn’t show up for appointments and never even called to say they would be late or to reschedule, I decided to look for a local company with a proven record of reliability. Fortunately I found the Ultimate Aire company. They replaced the two defective systems with Carrier Hi Efficiency Systems and, to my surprise, completed the entire installation in one day. The town plumbing inspector required some changes and Ultimate Aire returned within days to make the changes. Their staff of technicians were friendly, and took the time to answer all of my questions about the units. Their office staff not only took care of obtaining the building permits but also found instant rebates from Carrier . They registered both systems with Carrier which extended the warranty for an additional five years. Then they found additional rebates from my electric provider and filled out the forms for me. Needless to say, I will use this company for the pre-summer startup and inspection and to provide maintenance of my central air systems in the future.
Service: 2 Central Air Conditioning Systems
Bruce R
07/10/2017
Located in Basking Ridge
Trusted them to do the work while I was away and everything was done as promised, broom clean, vents replaced as needed and at a very good price. Nice to walk into a cool house. As the other review said, great to have a reliable contractor to call for a/c /heating needs.
Service: a/c, furance
Bruce Rosen
07/07/2017
They were spotless in installing a new a/c and furnace, fixed up a bizarre vent design that was impeding air flow and all is right and cool for a reasonable price.
Brett Parisi
08/25/2015
Hands down the best air and heat guys around. Great price & the quality of work they did was outstanding. These guys don't cut any corners. Let them do their job and you will be greatly appreciative of the work they do. The guys were excellent to deal with and very clean. I have used them several times at different locations. Every time they improved the quality of air flow AND my monthly maintenance bills were greatly reduced. I would highly recommend them to anyone.
Leonard Brecken
08/17/2015
This was an actual letter sent to owner who has not even bothered to follow up. I should note UA installed 5 condensers in 2005 and 3 have leaked freon and needed recharging...does that sound like quality work? Don't use these guys period. Jeff, This email is to express my disappointment in your company handling my recent HVAC problem. As u might know I had TWO seperate leaks in my master bedroom ceiling. The cause was in part tied to sweating of the system and the other tied to the original installation that your company did in 2005. The latter was discovered by me after opening the flooring in the attic and witnessing first hand that the first elbow of the condensate drain under the floor was NEVER GLUED TOGETHER. Further your tech added insulation in unit from blow back occuring but fail to see about 4" of the line into unit from condenser near air handler was also sweating due to no insulation. In addition the drain connection to pan also was leaking too but do not think was cause of current leaks. None of these things failed as a result of runtime but were a direct result of poor attention to detail and installation work. I relied on your company to initially install my hvac systems and also last season or two replace the one that is currently causing trouble. As the owner of the company Im shocked you havent even bothered to investigate this. It was bad enough I paid $160 for putting a piece of insulation in the unit that should have been done to begin with. But then doing the work myself after refusing to pay again for labor charges to fix the drain pipe. Im writing you to bring these things to your attention if werent already as well as document them. Since then Jeff personally reached out to me to rectify the problems. One of my condensors blew and to make up for prior issued he is now replacing it 30% lower than a competitor as well as throwing in a new air handler......suffice it to say he made up for it and then some...that how smart business is done!
Nick L.
07/16/2015
Located in Wayne
Hey Guys, I just wanted to say thank you for the new install you did last week. I have never dealt with a company that was as kind, professional, and clean as you were! And...the new AC is working great! Again, many thanks from my mom and I. Many thanks again. So glad to have a reliable contractor for my AC whom I can count on!
See All Reviews